## MINUTES **RE-ORGANIZATION SPECIAL SCHOOL BOARD** MEETING May 15, 2023 Special Board Meeting was called to order at 6:00pm by Board President Adam Allsopp.

MEMBERS PRESENT:	Adam Allsopp, Karla Gunter, Jonathan Edwards, Emanuel Lowe
MEMBERS ABSENT:	Shannon Webb, Jake Page and Pokey Squires
Visitors present:	April Harmon, Caleb Suver, Ryan Skibo
Visitor's Comments:	None
Acknowledge Election Results:	President Adam Allsopp acknowledged the receipt of the Election Results. Mrs. Ing acknowledged the year 2015-2023 for both Adam and Shannon. They were thanked for their service and dedication the school community.
Canvass Election Results:	President Adam Allsopp read the Election Results that was cast on April 4, 2023 for Members of the Board of Education to serve a full 4-year term (2023-2027): Ryan Skibo, Caleb Suver, and Jonathan Edwards.
Approve Board Minutes:	MOTION by Adam Allsopp to approve the Minutes from the current meeting. 2 <sup>nd</sup> by Jonathan Edwards. 4 ayes (Emanuel Lowe, Jonathan Edwards, Karla Gunter, and Adam Allsopp).
Pres. Pro-Temp	MOTION by Adam Allsopp to appoint Joanathan Edwards as President Pro-Tempore 2 <sup>nd</sup> by Emanuel Lowe 3 ayes (Karla Gunter, Emanuel Lowe, Adam Allsopp). Jonathan Edwards voted present.
Adjourn:	MOTION by Adam Allsopp to adjourn the meeting at 6:04pm and move forward with the reorganization board meeting. 2 <sup>nd</sup> by Jonathan Edwards.

President

Date

Secretary

## REORGANIZATION OF THE SCHOOL BOARD OF EDUCATION MEETING May 15, 2023

Meeting was called to order at 6:05 by President Pro-Tempore Jonathan Edwards.

MEMBERS PRESENT:	Ryan Skibo, Jonathan Edwards, Karla Gunter, Emanuel Lowe, Caleb Suver
MEMBERS ABSENT:	Jake Page and Pokey Squires
Visitors present:	April Harmon
The oath of office was restated by all board members with the exception of Jake Page and Pokey Squires due to their absence.	
President	Emanuel Lowe nominated Jonathan Edwards as School Board President. No other nominations were voiced. MOTION by Emanuel Lowe to elect Jonathan Edwards as the School Board President: 2 <sup>nd</sup> by Karla Gunter. 4 ayes (Karla Gunter, Emanuel Lowe, Caleb Suver, Ryan Skibo). Jonathan Edwards voted present.
Vice-President	Emanuel Lowe nominated Pokey Squires as School Board Vice- President. No other nominations were voiced. MOTION by Emanuel Lowe to elect Pokey Squires as the School Board Vice- President. 2 <sup>nd</sup> by Ryan Skibo. 5 ayes (Karla Gunter, Caleb Suver, Jonathan Edwards, Emanuel Lowe, Ryan Skibo).
Board Secretary	Jonathan Edwards nominated Karla Gunter as School Board Secretary. No other nominations were voiced. MOTION by Jonathan Edwards to elect Karla Gunter as the School Board Secretary. 2 <sup>nd</sup> by Emanuel Lowe. 5 ayes (Emanuel Lowe, Caleb Suver, Jonathan Edwards, Ryan Skibo). Karla Gunter voted present.
Secretary/Treasurer	MOTION by Jonathan Edwards to appoint Stephanie Page as the Secretary/Treasurer for the school district. 2 <sup>nd</sup> by Karla Gunter. 5 ayes (Jonathan Edwards, Emanuel Lowe, Caleb Suver, Karla Gunter, Ryan Skibo).
Meeting Time	MOTION by Jonathan Edwards to set the board meeting time and place as the 3 <sup>rd</sup> Monday of every month at 6:30pm in the school cafeteria. 2 <sup>nd</sup> by Emanuel Lowe. 5 ayes (Jonathan Edwards, Ryan Skibo, Emanuel Lowe, Karla Gunter, Caleb Suver).

Spec Ed Gov. Board	MOTION by Karla Gunter to appoint Board member Jonathan Edwards with Mrs. Ing as alternate to serve on the governing board of the Franklin/Jefferson Special Education District. 2 <sup>nd</sup> by Emanuel Lowe 4 ayes (Caleb Suver, Emanuel Lowe, Karla Gunter, Ryan Skibo). Jonathan Edwards voted present.
Screening Committee	President Jonathan Edwards appointed Ryan Skibo, Jake Page, and Karla Gunter to the screening committee.
Building Committee	President Jonathan Edwards appointed Pokey Squires, Caleb Suver, and Ryan Skibo to the building committee.
Finance Committee	President Jonathan Edwards appointed Emanuel Lowe, Jonathan Edwards, and Pokey Squires for the finance committee.
District Depository	MOTION by Jonathan Edwards to designate the State Bank of Whittington as the depository for the School District. 2 <sup>nd</sup> by Emanuel Lowe. 5 ayes (Emanuel Lowe, Ryan Skibo, Jonathan Edwards, Karla Gunter, and Caleb Suver).
Other	There is a school board training requirement on June 5 <sup>th</sup> that Mrs. Ing will sign all school board members up for.
Adjourn	MOTION by Jonathan Edwards to adjourn the Special School Board Reorganization Meeting. 2 <sup>nd</sup> by Emanuel Lowe Time Out: 6:36pm.
PresidentI	Date